Coconut and pear cake light

When I found this recipe I wasn’t sure about the result because, in the ingredients list, there is no egg,  no butter and no oil.
Well I had to change my mind because this cake was easy to make and it did taste really good and light.I have to thank a dear virtual friend at  http://blog.giallozafferano.it/cucinadellemeraviglie/  she is amazing.
We loved.
So let do it

Ingredients:

1 cup and 1/2 flour
1 cup and 1/2 water

1 cup and 1/2 coconut flour
3/4 cup sugar
1 teaspoon baking power
2 pears cut into cubes
A sprinkle of love do not ever forget that

Method:

Turn your oven at 350
Sift flour with the baking power.
Add the coconut flour the sugar and at the end the water.
Mix with the wooden spoon
At this point is time to add the pears
Mix again
Pour your mixture in a round baking pan cover with parchment paper.
My pan was 9 inch wide

Bake it in oven for 30/40 minutes until the surface is nice and gold.

Enjoy I hope you like it

20140305-205543.jpg

2 thoughts on “Coconut and pear cake light

  1. lorena March 7, 2014 at 9:26 am Reply

    Hello Marzia. I don’t know you speak italian or not. Congratulation for your cake. Full of taste and original in the mix of pears an coconut. I saw you enjoy light food, I do. Let’s stay in touch. Lorena. http://www.passionelight.it

Leave a Reply

